How do I ban or disconnect users?
We understand that successful group chat needs good moderation tools. That’s why we’ve made banning users easy.
After logging in as an administrator to the chat, click on the user you wish to ban. You will then have two levels of banning:
- Disconnect – the user will see a warning message, but can return to the room immediately
- Ban by IP – the user will not be able to log in, with any credentials, from the same IP address.
Note, even when the user has left the chat, you can still click on the user message and ban his IP.
Once disconnected or ban, the user will be removed from the chat users list.
Here’s a short video you can use as a guide.